4.21.2015

bible reading plan - 1 Corinthians starts April 22


Yay! Congrats on those who were reading James with me! we finished James and i am feeling so refreshed again by that book. God is so clear sometimes and James to me is a very clear book.

tomorrow i am going to start reading 1 Corinthians are i so encourage you to read it with me.

you want to hear from God? read His word. He is speaking to you!

if you click on the bible reading plan tab in the black you will get the full schedule and purpose behind the bible reading plan.

personally, i've never fully read 1 Corinthians. its been such a scary book. it talks about spiritual gifts, the law, head coverings, marriages etc and its just a chalk full book of people disagreeing with each other in the church. so i've just stayed away from it all. but i know God's word is active - sharper than a two edge sword. i feel i am at a place to read 1 Corinthians. i am taking passages in smaller chunks and am really looking forward to reading 1 Corinthians.

if you just became a Christian i still want you to read along with me, but just know this is a book that lots of people debate on end about. except for 1 Corinthians 13 which is the love chapter haha.

anyways this is going really well. i still don't know everyone who is reading along [so if you are comment] so we can be on the same page and encourage each other.

alright share this with others if you'd like.

any amount of time spent in Gods word is the best use of your time.

here is the schedule:

Day
Passage of Scripture
Yes! I read it
Wed April 22
1 Corinthians 1: 1-8

Thurs April 23
1 Corinthians 1: 9- 17

Fri April 24
1 Cor 1: 18- 25

Sat April 25
1 Cor 1: 26-31

Sun April 26
1 Cor 2: 1-11

Mon April 27
1 Cor 2: 12- 16

Tues April 28
1 Cor 3: 1-10

Wed April 29
1 Cor 3: 11-23

Thurs April 30
1 Cor 4: 1-8

Fri May 1
1 Cor 4: 9-14

Sat May 2
1 Cor 4: 15-21

Sun May 3
1 Cor 5: 1-8

Mon May 4
1 Cor 5: 9-13

Tues May 5
1 Cor 6: 1-11

Wed May 6
1 Cor 6: 12-20

Thurs May 7
1 Cor 7: 1-20

Fri May 8
1 Cor 7: 21-32

Sat May 9
1 Cor 7: 32-40

Sun May 10
1 Cor 8: 1-13

Mon May 11
1 Cor 9: 1-12

Tues May 12
1 Cor 9: 13-19

Wed May 13
1 Cor 9: 20-27

Thurs May 14
1 Cor 10: 1-13

Fri May 15
1 Cor 10: 14- 26

Sat May 16
1 Cor 10: 23-33

Sun May 17
1 Cor 11: 1-22

Mon May 18
1 Cor 11: 23-34

Tues May 19
1 Cor 12: 1-12

Wed May 20
1 Cor 12: 13-31

Thurs May 21
1 Cor 13: 1-13

Fri May 22
1 Cor 14: 1-19

Sat May 23
1 Cor 14: 20-33

Sun May 24
1 Cor 14: 34-40

Mon May 25
1 Cor 15: 1-10

Tues May 26
1 Cor 15: 11-19

Wed May 27
1 Cor 15: 20-33

Thurs May 28
1 Cor 15: 34-49

Fri May 29
1 Cor 15: 50-58

Sat May 30
1 Cor 16: 1-9

Sun May 31
1 Cor 16: 10-24



sending you lots of love!
mads

1 comment:

  1. Definitely reading along with this plan! Such a good chapter to focus on :) I look forward to it!!

    ReplyDelete


 photo copyright.jpg
envye template.